Continuing the Tradition – District 20 Style

Capitol 20

• Responsive


• Dedicated


• Committed


• Team Driven


North Dakota Legislative District 20, located in the area between Fargo and Grand Forks provides its residents unique access to two regional airports, two research universities, thriving industry, large regional medical centers and complete shopping. Even though the location is an important influence, the rural nature of the district prevails.

With a successful farm economy, related agribusiness, excellent small schools, Mayville State University, great local shopping, accessible local medical care and responsive local government, District 20 maintains the best of both worlds. Those who live here are close to the amenities of an urban center while maintaining the lifestyle, privacy and security of rural living.

Legislative representation has historically drawn from a pool of people who have been involved in a wide range of public service, with previous experience serving on local and regional boards, councils and committees. Over the past twenty-two years, Clark Ewen, Lee Kaldor, Ole Aarsvold, Elroy Lindaas and Carol Neimeier, have provided balanced sensible representation, gaining respect from both sides of the political aisle. Currently, with Senator, Phil Murphy, Representative Rick Holman and Reperesentative Gail Mooney, that tradition continues.